top of page

VEGAN CHOCOLATE TRAYBAKE

What an unexpected surprise, as soon as I made these I ate the whole batch in less than 12 hours.... I must learn to pace myself, but theses are seriously addictive. I say that honestly about anything that include bananas and chocolate, they just go together like.. well BANANAS AND CHOCOLATE!

As Ive been at university, one of my modules is about the global food industry and how food are exposed with added pressure due to economy, animal farming, population and many more factors, it's been a eye opener for sure. Actually when I first took the module I didn't have high hopes to learn much, it actually showed me how much I was concealed by the industry of farming. As I've said many times I am vegan nor do I plan to become the game in the future however I am wary of the meat intake and I'm far more aware now of where Products come from and how animals may be treated. Becoming slightly more plant based is something that will partially help and I think it's not unreasonable for anyone to reduce certain animal products used, that's why this tray bake I have made completely vegan.

Eggs is the U.K.'s biggest Industry and actually produce the most eggs in Europe. Don't get me wrong I still have a good poached egg in the morning with my toast, they're still always going to be a favourite of mine. I was actually really surprised when I could make this tray bake without using eggs I think in a way it taste so much better without them want to know the secret ingredient and no it's not chia seeds. Almond butter!

I am the worlds biggest almond butter fan *not an official title, but working on it* so of course I was even happier than I could replace eggs with my favourite - making this even more of a winning dessert for me! Did I mention this only has 4 ingredients?!?! You'll likely to have everything as well meaning you can get making ASAP!

Ingredients

- 3 bananas (the riper the better- I promise)

- 1/4 cup cocao powder

-1/2 cup almond butter

-1 tsp Cinnamon

Method

- Preheat oven to 200 degrees Celsius

- Mash 3 bananas till mashed to death (bye bye bananas)

- Add the cocao powder, and stir really well (no lumps of bumps)

- Add the almond butter, stir well

-Add the cinnamon - Tin foil a large tray, pour the mixture into tray

- Spread evenly

- Place tray in oven for 20 minutes

- Take out when cooked!

ENJOY YOUR VEGAN CHOCOLATE TREAT!

Keeping it with honest food and a simple style,

Simply Martha 🌞🌻 x

Related Posts

See All
bottom of page